Family Support Services (FSS) is made up of four divisions, each with their own unique programming but all working to support FSS’ mission to strengthen families in our community through education, encouraging lifelong growth in the family dynamic. Our presence impacts families in both Philadelphia & Delaware County, offering a unique array of Child Welfare and Early Intervention services, School-Based Programs, & Preschools. We have always believed that supporting families during their early years makes the best use of resources and produces the biggest impact for children today and tomorrow.

Early Intervention Division : The Early Intervention Division serves children (under 6 yrs) who are living with cognitive, physical, or social/emotional developmental delays. The Division includes: the Community-Based Early Intervention, Chestnut Street Center-Based Early Intervention, the Chestnut Street Preschool.

Child Welfare Division : The Child Welfare Division serves children who are “at risk” of or struggling with abuse and/or neglect in the home. This Division includes: Family School, Family Empowerment, and the Parenting Collaborative.

School-Based Programs : The School-Based Programs provide developmentally appropriate educational services to children throughout the Haverford, Radnor, and Penn-Delco School Districts. This division includes: the Before-and After School Program, the Kindergarten Enrichment Program, Brookline Academy Preschool, and the Summer Camp Program.

Chestnut Street Preschool and Childcare Division: The Chestnut Street Preschool and Childcare Division provides developmentally appropriate early childhood education and care for 3-5 year olds, combining children both, with and without developmental delays for a more thorough educational experience.